Skip to content

A short one: Henry injured, defender [going out] on loan, Wojciech is confident and a quote from Theo.

by on January 18, 2012

Thierry Henry is injured. There I’ve said it. It might not be that bad. He limped out of training with a sore calf and has had a scan. At the moment, we’re waiting anxiously to hear whether it’s just tight or whether it’s something worse. It’s not a massive blow given Robin Van Persie’s ability up front, but I’m sure most fans would rather have Henry on the bench than not.

Basically then, Arteta, Sagna, Vermaelen and Henry are all listed as ‘doubtful’ for this weekend’s match. The law of averages tells you that we’re due a piece of good luck by now and all four will make it. The law of football says, not only will they be injured, but everyone else will be injured and we’ll lost 93-1. The being an own goal when the United ‘keeper miskicks a clearance. [Disclaimer: If that actually happens, please don’t blame me.] We’ll obviously be waiting anxiously for news on players, but it does worry me slightly that Vermaelen and especially Sagna will be coming straight back into a big match after time on the sidelines. I spoke yesterday about the possibility of a behind-doors match to build up their match fitness, but I haven’t heard anything yet unfortunately.

Right, Saed Hajrovic is going out on loan to Barnet, which is nice. A good loan at a local club [like Szczesny’s a while back]. It’ll be interesting to see how he copes with the more physical side of the game, as well as where he will play for them. As always, either Brendan or myself will have regular updates on how he’s getting on, as well as all the other loanees. In other news, Wojciech Szczesny is still confident of a top four finish. I think I am. I wouldn’t say I’m confident, but I think we have as good a chance as anyone. Here’s a few videos, there might be something here you like.

“I don’t want to be in the first Arsenal team to finish below Spurs since I don’t know when.” – Theo Walcott.

A good quote, I think I’ll end on that note. As always, you can follow me @SavageGooner. [Do it!] We could be seeing some changes here as it’s all go at SavageGooner Towers, but nothing drastic I hope.

Victoria Concordia Crescit – Victory Comes Through Harmony

From → Daily Blog News

4 Comments
  1. cupsui permalink

    its not a big issue for TV5 as he has only been out 2.5weeks but sagna needs some games

  2. No bad and sagna, verm,arteta will defnately play!

  3. If Theo does not want to finish below Spurs, then may be he should look at his own performances of late. Not good enough, I say. The occasional goal is not enough. He seems too timid in his game. With all that speed we should be tearing teams apart. Ox has much more technique to his game and is not afraid.

  4. Despite the fact that, vamerline,and sagna,must play.

Got an opinion? Let us know!

