Skip to content

Benik Afobe On Henry & Chances Of Going Out On Loan

by on January 12, 2012

Arsenal reserve striker Benik Afobe recently spoke about former Arsenal captain Thierry Henry returning to the club. Also spoke about learning from the former French international and returning back from his injury. Lastly the chances of going out on loan later this season.

The England U-19 striker said this about Thierry Henry and learning from the French striker.

“Normally, for a young player, the arrival of another player in the same position would be considered a bad thing, but when that player is Thierry Henry there is no better player to learn from when you are a striker yourself.”

“It has lifted the fans and everyone at the club, plus he is only here for a few months, so hopefully I can learn lots from him whilst he is here and become a better player and person for it.”

Afobe also spoke about his fustating season being injured and the chances of going out on loan when he returns to fitness.

“It has lifted the fans and everyone at the club, plus he is only here for a few months, so hopefully I can learn lots from him whilst he is here and become a better player and person for it.”

“It depends what the club want to do really and I’m not sure what the boss wants to do, but I just want to focus on getting fit first.”

“My aim has always been to be break into the Arsenal first team because that is what I have wanted to do for the past ten years, but if the boss wants me to go out on loan for a few months then that would be good too.”

“Personally, I’d love to stay here at Arsenal because you learn so much from the first-team regulars on a daily basis, but we’ll see how things go when I’m fully fit.”

“A lot of teams have been asking when I’ll be fully fit again, including around ten Championship clubs and Glasgow Rangers, plus a Premier League team, but I won’t be going anywhere just yet due to my injury.”

“It has been a very frustrating time for me this season, but hopefully I can make up for lost time when I’m fully fit again.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. going to loan would certainly enhance ur parformance @Afobe cox ur good friend (wilshere) succeded when goin to Bolton and become great footballer

Got an opinion? Let us know!

