Skip to content

Sagna On His Return & On Henry Coming Back

by on January 4, 2012

Bacary Sagna has told L’Equipe his rehabilitation is on schedule and could return later this month. The French right-back also spoke about Thierry Henry returning to Arsenal. Sagna has been out injured since he fractured right fibula against Tottenham early in October.

The French international on his injury and recently returning to training.

“I have screws (in my leg) but I don’t think I will have them removed.”

“That would mean another two months on the sidelines.”

“I was told I would spend three or four months out and I am on schedule.”

“I have resumed jogging and I should kick the ball again in the coming days.”

Sagna also spoke about Thierry Henry rejoining Arsenal on a two month loan deal.

“It will have an impact on the team and our adversaries.”

“He is always looking for perfection and he knows what to do to win trophies.”

“When he talks, everyone will listen to him.”

“His comeback is the event of 2012!”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Daily Blog News

2 Comments
  1. i think this z gona b a wondafu refreshment 4 th gunnerz havin sagna,wilshere and henry back in th startin x1.

  2. shamsulabrarp permalink

    Wenger where is your talented players ? You must sign (hazard ,gotze,podololski,gourcuf) any 2 players mauntd,maity,spur,lipol,this teams are good team and taken good players ,our arsenal very bad wenger why you dont signing good players you are cheeting arsenal fans

Got an opinion? Let us know!

