Skip to content

Ramsey on His Form, Expect More From In 2012 & Mikel Arteta

by on December 30, 2011

Wales captain Aaron Ramsey was recently interviewed for the Arsenal Matchday Programme for there match tomorrow against Queens Park Rangers at the Emirates. The Arsenal midfielder spoke about expecting more from him in 2012. Also he talked about summer signing Mikel Arteta and what the Spaniard adds to Arsenal’s midfield as well.

The Wales midfielder on his form and this season so far.

“I’m happy with what I’ve achieved so far, and especially with the way things are going for me personally this season, but hopefully there’s a lot more to come.”

“What happened with my injury is behind me now, and I’m just really glad to be back playing for Arsenal regularly”

“Before my injury I was just starting to do that, so it’s just nice to be out there every week again.”

“I still have plenty of things to learn, but with any luck I’ll be able to bring more to the team in 2012.”

Ramsey on summer signing Mikel Arteta and their partnership in midfield.

“The relationship has definitely grown as the season’s gone on.” 

“I think that’s shown in the fact that we’ve each had a number of assists, and even though we can still learn a lot more from each other we definitely have a much better understanding of each others’ games now.”

“Mikel has definitely brought good experience to the midfield”

“We all knew what he was capable of before he came here – he was one of the best players at Everton, has a great range of passing and is very intelligent.”

“In certain situations where you might need to see a game out he keeps the ball well and calms things down, and his stats prove that.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Ramsey is shit can’t take easy chanses to score

Got an opinion? Let us know!

