Skip to content

Van Persie Want’s To Score More Headers

by on December 28, 2011

Arsenal’s captain Robin Van Persie has told ArsenalPlayer that he wants to start scoring more headers. The Dutch international is capable of scoring headers but he scores all different types of goals for the Gunners. It was something he mentioned where he can improve on, with the likes of Walcott who have improved their crossing hopefully we will see Van Persie score more headers.

The Dutchman on wanting to score more headers.

“I do work on that because I think it’s just about getting that crucial information in your brain that you actually can do it.”

“Heading is not really about height, that it’s only for tall people.”

“It can be for lots of people – look at Tim Cahill at Everton, for example.”

“He jumps highest and his timing is always right, I think I spoke after the Leeds game that I want to score more headers.”

“I would like to score more but at least there has been some improvements in the last year, I do feel that it can be a strong point from my point of view.”

“With heading everything needs to come together because you have to balance your steps, take a look and calculate your own measurements.”

“I have it in me, I know that and I show that but I want to do it more and really make it my weapon.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Daily Blog News

Leave a Comment

Got an opinion? Let us know!

