Skip to content

Chamakh Speaks About His Future

by on December 24, 2011

Moroccan striker Marouane Chamakh has recently spoke to Sud Ouest about his Arsenal future. Chamakh has found his chances limited this season finding himself on the bench for the majority of the season so far. With Robin Van Persie in excellent goalscoring form it has been hard for Chamakh to get minutes for the Gunners this season. The Arsenal striker will be going to the African Nations Cup in January until February and ruled out leaving the Emirates next month. But he did say he could leave next summer because he will be at the age where he needs to be playing football regularly.

Marouane Chamakh recently said he left Arsenal, going back to his former club Bordeaux would be a real possibility.

“I will weigh up the pros and cons.”

“If I leave here, I’ll take that possibility into consideration.”

“I always said if I had to return to France, it would be with Bordeaux.”

The Arsenal striker said he has got a big decision to makes in the summer about his future.

“I have the idea that I will finish the season at Arsenal.”

“But in May and June, I will see things differently.”

“I cannot stay in this situation forever.”

“I’m 27, I’m a competitor, I want to play, I accept many things here because it works.”

“But I cannot live like this forever. I will make a decision this spring.”

Lastly the Moroccan international said staying in the Premiership is his main priority.

“My priority is to stay in the Premier League.”

“I’ll weigh up the pros and cons because I received many proposals from abroad, but I want to stay in England.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.
From → Daily Blog News

Leave a Comment

Got an opinion? Let us know!

