Skip to content

Wenger on Benayoun & Benayoun Speaks About Taking His Chance

by on December 22, 2011

 

Arsène Wenger spoke about yesterday’s match winner for Arsenal, Yossi Benayoun. The midfielder scored a late goal at Villa Park yesterday which meant Arsenal got all three points. Benayoun is currently on a season long loan at the Emirates from Premiership side Chelsea.

Wenger said this about Benayoun after yesterdays match.

“He is well-integrated in the group, is a fantastic professional and has a great spirit.”

“He is a very intelligent boy and tonight he did fantastically well when he came on.”

“The changes who came on did very well and stabilised our game I think – Yossi came on and won us three fantastic points.”

The midfielder also spoke after the match about his goal and taking his chance.

“I don’t know if I saw the goal coming but every time I play I’m trying to do my best.”

“I didn’t play in the last two games and of course you are a little frustrated.”

“Today I’m glad I got my chance, I got a goal and we took all three points.”

“I think you can see now that the team is getting together and playing much better.”

“When you get good results you will always get more confidence in the team and hopefully now we’ll start a new run of winning games.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Daily Blog News

Leave a Comment

Got an opinion? Let us know!

