Skip to content

Wenger talks about Szczęsny’s talent

by on December 20, 2011

Arsène Wenger has recently spoke about Arsenal’s number one goalkeeper Wojciech Szczęsny ahead of the Aston Villa game tomorrow evening. The Frenchman spoke about Szczęsny’s season so far and the ability he has to become one of the best goalkeepers in the world. This time last season Szczęsny was given the opportunity to become Arsenal’s number one goalkeeper which he took advantage of and showed his talent.

Arsène Wenger on Szczęsny.

“He is one of the best already in his first season [in the starting line-up]” 

“He has, like the team I must say, a promising future. We are confident that if he keeps his attitude and determination to do well he can be one of the best.

“I wouldn’t like to put too much pressure on him. My secret belief is that he shouldn’t set any limitations on his progress and personally I am confident that he can let other people judge how good he is”

“I have shown with my decisions that I am a great believer in Wojciech. The rest, how far he can go, I wouldn’t like to predict. That is what a career is all about.”

The Arsenal manager on Szczęsny’s ability and talent.

“He is brave and that’s an important quality. You can make the goal small and yourself big. That’s another important quality for a goalkeeper”

“He is just at the start of his career though and you do not want to say too early that he is the finished article. “

“I believe that as soon as you lose that sharpness to improve you are in trouble, no matter how young you are. That’s why I would just say, ‘keep your attitude and you will have a bright future’.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Daily Blog News

3 Comments
  1. What our manager said is perfectly correct.so let him keep it up,that is my prayer.ARSENAL 4 LIFE,THAT IS MY COMMITMENT

  2. Chinmay permalink

    Arsenal’s future casillas

  3. odili8 lastborn gunner permalink

    @Chinmay:HE will be better than Casillas.I just love this guy’s confidence.

Got an opinion? Let us know!

