Skip to content

Park Ready For His Chance

by on December 15, 2011

South Korean captain Park Chu-Young was interviewed on Arsenal Player, the Arsenal striker spoke about being ready when he gets his chance. Park has played four times for the gunners since joining from French side Monaco in the summer and scored his first goal for the North London club against Bolton in the Carling Cup earlier this season. The Arsenal striker has found his opportunities limited so far this season with Van Persie in excellent goal scoring form and Marouane Chamakh being second choice to the Dutch striker.

But Chamakh will be going to the African Cup of Nations in mid January until February which will allow Park to be the main back-up for Van Persie during that time.

Park spoke about Arsenal, his team-mates, be ready for his chance and more.

“All my team mates are great players,”

“I do not expect a chance for me because a player is unavailable.

“I will do my best to prepare myself to take any random chances at any time.

“I am new to this club and to the Premier League. I am trying hard to learn more and more. I don’t worry about getting used to everything or anything. My team-mates are nice to me and I do not have any problems at all regarding training.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Daily Blog News

2 Comments
  1. park x fringe player to me, i dont thnk he wl be consistent to mtch d footstep of rvp, let hope he wil

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Arsenal starlet leaves, we scout a striker, Wenger talks forwards and a whole bunch of interviews and legends « savagegooner

Got an opinion? Let us know!

