Skip to content

Coquelin On This Season, Breaking In To The Arsenal Team & His Future

by on December 14, 2011

French U-21 midfielder Francis Coquelin recently spoke to lequipe about this season, trying to get a place in the Arsenal team and his future with the North London club. Coquelin impressed whilst out on loan last season at French side Lorient. The twenty year old has featured eight times for Arsène Wenger side this season.

The young Arsenal midfielder spoke about this season and what he can offer the Arsenal team.

“I’ve learned a lot, I train with good players, I can not say I have not progressed.”

“In my heart, I know I can do something in this team, But to be the best, I need to repeat the matches.”

“I did get the chance it is the big matches: United, City, Tottenham”

“Even more difficult to find a place and now, the team runs well, there are the results “

French U-21’s manager Erick Mombaerts spoke to Coquelin recently and the French midfielder said this about the conversation.

“The main idea that emerged from our conversation that I had to play.”

Coquelin spoke about the reported interest from French side Lille.

“I have not had direct contact with them, but it’s flattering.LOSC is a very big club, he says. For now, the transfer window is not open and I am so focused on Arsenal, but when there is really of interest, we’ll see what happens .”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. socceradict permalink

    please give Cocolyn the chance to play.he’s very good.or send him on contract to Wolves.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Arsenal starlet leaves, we scout a striker, Wenger talks forwards and a whole bunch of interviews and legends « savagegooner

Got an opinion? Let us know!

