Skip to content

Denilson Eyes Permanent São Paulo Move

by on December 13, 2011

Brazilian midfielder Denilson is currently on loan at São Paulo, the Arsenal loanee joined his former club on a season long loan in July. Denilson found himself on the bench for the majority of last season because of the rise of Jack Wilshere. The midfielder has been sent off a number of times for São Paulo this season and hasn’t found his best form for the Brazilian club yet. Denilson recently said he would rather stay at São Paulo than go back to Arsenal.

Denilson recently spoke to Rádio Globo saying he wants to stay São Paulo.

“There are still seven months to set something.”

“I’ll have a conversation in January with the boards of St. Paul and Arsenal.”

“I want to meet up in July 2012. If you go to renew, will be available, because I came here to win titles and I will not resign myself to leave without achievement”

The midfielder also spoke about his current form and the differences playing in England and Brazil.

“I suffered a little with the adjustment in Brazil after five years in England.”

“I learned a lot about the arbitration.” ” There is normal to have a physical contact,  It was a big difference.”

“Now I have this experience, I’m sure that by 2012 we will give much joy, even because of what we pass this season, was much sadness. Now, we get a turnaround.”

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Good 4 him,who even want him back? My anwser nobody.

  2. We never knew u again,no chance 4 u at arsenal spaces as been occupied.

  3. “Now I have this experience, I’m sure that by 2012 we will give much joy, even because of what we pass this season, was much sadness. Now, we get a turnaround.”

    ANyone have any idea what he is actually talking about???

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Transfer talk, Theo wants more goals and a few interviews « savagegooner

Got an opinion? Let us know!

