Skip to content

Chamakh Admits He Could Return To Bordeaux In The Summer

by on December 11, 2011

Moroccan international Marouane Chamakh was on TF1 and spoke about his Arsenal future and Bordeaux. Chamakh has found himself on the Arsenal bench this season down to Robin Van Persie’s sensational goal scoring form and because Arsenal only play with one striker in the current formation. The former Bordeaux striker has only scored two goals for Arsenal in 2011. Chamakh is simply out of form and doesn’t have any confidence in front of goal at the moment.

Chamakh will be going to the African Nations Cup in January and he has ruled out leaving Arsenal in the January transfer window. If the striker does leave Arsenal then it’s likely to be in the summer, a return to Bordeaux being his likely destination.

The Arsenal forward said this to TF1 – (Quotes translated from French to English)

“It is clear that next summer I’ll have to make a decision because I need to play.I was pleasantly surprised by the proposals received by my agent, but I finished the season at Arsenal on it.

After that, I thought I heard that the president of Bordeaux had tried to reach me.I’ll try to sort that out because I did not know, so I’ll contact him.I’m not very phone. “

I always mind in Bordeaux, after we have to find an agreement.But if I have to return to France, it will be at Bordeaux.I’m really attached to this club, in this city, at least it’s clear.

You can follow me on twitter @AFC_93.

From → Daily Blog News

One Comment
  1. Austin permalink

    Ps what are still waiting for,to grow grey hair on the bench cos honestly i wouldnt mind you leaving now.best wishes

Got an opinion? Let us know!

