Skip to content

Wilshere dismisses City talk, Szczesny sets the record straight + Loan spells for Aneke and Ozyakup? A few videos as well.

by on October 6, 2011

First things first then, there has been talk in recent days [not for the first time] about Manchester City being interested in Jack Wilshere. Just like last time, he’s nipped it in the bud by declaring that he’s at the right club with the right manager.

“No disrespect to Manchester City but Arsenal is the perfect home for me right now,” said the 19-year-old.

“Some players have got their price, but to be honest that’s not the way I look at the game. All I think about is playing at the highest level and in the top competitions so I can measure myself against the best in the world.”

“I really am happy at Arsenal at the minute. Obviously I want to win things and I want to do it with Arsenal. I have been at Arsenal since I was nine and I have grown to love the club.”

Secondly, Wojciech Szczesny has been talking [or tweeting] about his recent comments that were published in the media.

“I got annoyed with a few things about myself in the media recently so I’m gonna set the record straight.”

“1) I never said I deserve an Arsenal armband. I said that I would love to one day take a responsibilty of being an Arsenal skipper. RVP is doing a great job as a skipper and he fully deserves an armband.”

“2) I AM injured and had to be pulled out of Polish national team. Hope to recover asap. (Thats for Polish media)”

“3) Please continue the “Szczesny to Barcelona” rumours. Makes me laugh everytime I read it :) haha”

There we go then, he’s not plotting a revolution in the dressing room to steal the arm-band from RVP, he has a mild injury and he’s not joining Barcelona in January. Contrary to media reports.

Youth

I spoke about Chuks Aneke and Oghuzan Ozyakup yesterday and there’s more! With both of the youngsters in the Carling Cup squad this season, they’ll be looking to go on loan in January, a move that Chuks Aneke has already been speaking about having seen his friend and team-mate Benik Afobe do well on loan at Huddersfield last season. Oghuzan Ozyakup is another one who’s likely to go out on loan in January, but right now he’s been talking about how Robin Van Persie helped him settle so much at the club.

I have some interesting things here for you as well. The highlights from the U-18s 4-3 loss to Fulham. Kristoffer Olsson and Jon Toral both make their debuts. The Reserves 2-2 draw with Swansea is also worth a look to watch Sanchez Watt play in a deeper role and Chuks Aneke having a storming game.

Transfers

Apparently Marouane Chamakh could be off to PSG at some point. Knowing our luck, he’ll start scoring as soon as he gets there! You’d think we have a replacement lined up, but who knows. I’ve also seen rumours about this Drame guy, but I’ve never seen him play and no absolutely nothing about him so there’s not much point my analysing that one.

Ladies

Good news for the Ladies though! They’ve won their Champions League tie 10-0 on aggregate, after winning yesterday’s home leg 6-0. Chances are that they will face Rayo Vallecano in the next round, which would be an exact replay of last year!

Videos

Okay, so I have 2 ‘Ask the Players’ things. One with Wojciech Szczesny and the other with Alex-Oxlade Chamberlain. Why do not have players with shorter names?!?! Saying that, I’ve also got a close-up with Kieran Gibbs and a ‘Meet Andre Santos‘, so I can’t really complain about those.

Right, that’s basically it then. Be sure to read Nick’s post from earlier about the lack of passion in the side and the ‘brown-nosing media’. His words, not mine.

Okay then, as always you can ‘like’ our facebook page as well as follow me on twitter @SavageGooner.

From → Daily Blog News

2 Comments
  1. Scott permalink

    Nice to read a blog from somebody offering up facts,not fiction.
    Keep it coming.

Got an opinion? Let us know!

