Skip to content
Tags

Bollocks.

by on September 19, 2011

I know I usually record a match report, put it on youtube, etc. I haven’t today. The title is my match report. Bollocks. That’s basically it.

Highlights | Press conference

Honestly, I don’t even want to talk about the match, I don’t really want to talk at all, but I feel compelled to at least offer you some kind of hope. So I will.

Read this by GOODPLAYA if you read anything. Does well to put everything in perspective and he’s absolutely right, you can’t bring a team together on deadline day and expect them to play like Barcelona. They will need time to adjust and get used to each other. Unfortunately. As Gunnerblog suggests, we may need to look a little lower down the table in terms of our final position.

Sam, who you may now as 15yearoldgooner, now writes under the name Chronicles of Almunia, a bit strange but that’s hardly surprising. Anyway, his match report isn’t bad if you want to re-read the nightmare.

The other reason I’m writing this post, I promised a certain someone that I would plug their match report. So check out Arsenal Report’s piece if you have the heart to see where it went wrong tactically.

Just over 200 words, probably my shortest ever post. Tomorrow is a positive, the Carling Cup is always entertaining. Except last years final. Obviously. With effectively a week off for the first-team, let’s hope they get somewhat closer to actually being able to play as a team. Home against Bolton next weekend won’t be easy, they’ll want to bounce back from their 2-1 loss to Norwich, but all we need is a few good results and we’ll be back! Hopefully.

From → Daily Blog News

Leave a Comment

Got an opinion? Let us know!

